Seacoast United Sports Club prides itself in the opportunity it presents to individual athletes, players, and teams to grow and achieve success, both on and off the field. The club is invested in every aspect of the pathway to excellence, influencing a strong desire within each athlete, that then becomes infectious among each team.

When thinking of the word desire, the club wanted to recognize the achievements of the Seacoast United’s NPL 2001 girls’ soccer team. This team created an unbreakable bond after having the same group of girls play together for a total of three seasons. In the last two years of their reign, this dynasty of a team was coached by Chris LaBerge who was one of the biggest proponents of hard work, dedication, and above all; playing with heart. Chris has a long history with Seacoast United as he was involved with one of the first ever soccer teams back in 1992. He was also inducted into the Seacoast United Hall of Fame back in 2018. His passion for the game clearly showed through the ‘01 girls’ style of play, as they would never back down from even the toughest of games. This mental and physical toughness was evident on the field as well as in their record, as they won the New Hampshire State Cup both in 2017 and 2018, resulting in back-to-back US Soccer National Tournament appearances.

In addition to leaving their mark on the field, the group of players have all committed to extending their careers in the NCAA next year. As part of the club’s Class of 2020 initiative, Seacoast United wanted to recognize the team’s accomplishments, and wishes each of them the best in their seasons to come. These young ladies exemplify the club’s pathway and are the very definition of what it means to be a Seacoast United athlete.

Leanne Durham - Sacred Heart University
Maddie Flagg - Lesley University
Anya Found - St. Lawrence University
Chloe Henriksen - Johnson and Wales University
Sophie Killeen - Bentley University
Abbi King - Connecticut College
Paige LaBerge - Quinnipiac University
Ainslee Macquarrie - Emerson College
Casey Needham - University of New England
Peyton Nickerson - Stonehill College
Hannah Niles - University of Maine
Lily Proulx - Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Brooke Ribeiro - St. Joseph's College of Maine
Tess Rodgers - DeSales University
Angie Suaza - Providence College 
Jordan Thompson - College of Charleston
Darcy Wright - St. Joseph's College of Maine